To Curious Eyes:

As I get ready to fall asleep tonight, there are many things on my mind. As I am growing, I am beginning to realize many things for myself. Perhaps this is all part of the “discovering yourself” that teenagers are supposed to go to, but right now I find my self with a strange feeling in my stomach.

This is going to sound extremely eerie, but I am actually nervous about the last day of schools. Finals are over, and that fact that summer is starting just hit me. My feelings right now solidify that I am not a fan of change or endings. I do not like the fact that I am probably never going to take those classes again, sit in the same desk, with the same people and the same teachers. I had a pretty memorable sophomore year. “Memorable” can go both ways though. Some of my experiences were amazing and that is largely due to a teacher that was extremely relatable to me. Other aspects make me wish I could rewind to this time last year. That being said, I really do love new beginnings as well.

Why does it have to be this way?

I can’t believe the fact that for the next 2 months or so, I won’t have to get up at an unsightly hour, although I may anyway. I want to utilize this summer in the best possible manner.

Summer’ 11, HERE WE GO.

-Noor

I am Perfect. Ha, if only.

 

Leave a Reply

