Complaints

To Curious Eyes:

This might not make sense to you what so ever, but it is something I had to release. I had to get this out. If you can’t relate, I apologize. But for those of you that can, at whatever extent, just believe in yourself.

That’s all you do. You complain. You complain when things aren’t perfect, and you even complain when things are a getting better.

I can’t imagine what it feels like to be in your position, but that is probably because I am nowhere near as wise as you. You know so much more than I, but I do know some things as well. Yes, I admit, compared to your 45 years of vast experience, my 15 years of life are minute. Notice I said minute, not non-existent.

You know what would be nice? Instead of bringing out every weakness of mine, acknowledge my progress. In the beginning, your overlooking of my “achievements” would bring me more motivation. But now, your constant complaints, are bringing me down.

I can’t help but feel like this is just another battle that I  am fighting alone. I have to learn to be able to praise myself when I do good. Just because you don’t acknowledge my accomplishments, that doesn’t mean I shouldn’t.

-Noor

I am Perfect. Ha, if only.

 

Leave a Reply

