Peak of Laborious Finals is Almost at its Confinement

To Curious Eyes:

Three more finals have passed since I last wrote. Now, I am done with English, Biology, and Spanish. Technically, it was supposed to be four, but the Health final was administered to students prior to Finals Week. That’s a good thing; it’s one less exam to stress about.

My English final was okay. During the second half of this year, we read “A Separate Peace” by John Knowles, “Taming of the Shrew” by William Shakespeare, and “Ender’s Game” by Orson Scott Card. All of those were extremely interesting and good reads.

Today I took the Biology final. Biology-Oh…it was a final I was dreading. But with a couple of helpful hints from my friends, I survived.

I also took my Spanish final. That was a complete fail. I was well prepared, I studied, but when we got the test, our whole class was astonished. It was the hardest thing I ever took. I am in Spanish 2, and I am familiar with what we learned this year, but that Final…was extremely difficult. As soon as the teacher started to collect them, the whole class started to complain. That’s one final which I am dreading the results to.

What I am most happy about is that now everything is going to be a breeze. Tomorrow, I have one final. That is for my elective which is “Advanced Reading Techniques.” After that, the only remaining final is for “Freshman Seminar.” That class is a whole other story. It’s purpose still confuses me…

Hopefully, as I get my results, I will have earned the grades that I worked so hard for.

Oh, by the way, I have a 4.5 GPA in my World History Honors class, and I did well on the final!

I am really looking forward to Summer!

-Noor

I am Perfect. Ha, if only.

Adios School, Hola Summer!

2 responses to “Peak of Laborious Finals is Almost at its Confinement

  1. i just finished up with Crime and Punishment. thought i’d recommend u, since u seem to me like an avid reader.

Leave a Reply

